Winter Wonderland!

Cause that’s what it is out here in the States! Or well I got to say, there isn’t thát much snow.. but when you’re out here riding the perfectly shaped parks in Breckenridge or Keystone.. you seriously feel like you’re in one really big wonderland!

Image

Preparing!

It’s almost 2 weeks ago that I got in to the plane, ready for my first ski trip of this year. And actually I just got 1 more week left.. Time flies when you’re having fun!

Image

Almost ready for Take Off!

The trip from Amsterdam to Philadelphia and throughto Denver went pretty easy without any problems. At Denver I got picked up by a good friend from the Netherlands and his girlygirl out of Breck. Once we got in Breckenridge they dropped me at the place I was going to stay the first 5 nights, together with Tanja from Swiss! She was already there, so after a quick catch up talk, it was bed time! For me the plan was to take it easy the next day and do some shopping, cause I came in really late in the night.. But when we opened the curtains, we didn’t needed a second to decide what to do.. packing our stuff an go skiing! It was completely bluebird and we already heard that the big park in Keystone just opened a couple off days ago. So basically the first 4 days we’ve been riding Keystone in the full sun, with spring temperatures, what more do you want?

Image

Overview of the early season park in Keyston.

Image

They’re blowing like crazy to build the park bigger

Image

Eveline and Tanja chilling in the chair up at Keystone

On the first Thursday we moved out of our first little house and moved into a big nice house where Tanja would stay until mid february together with the Swedish and Norwegian girls. I can only join all of them for a short time, so gotta make the best of it!

Image

A few of the ski’s we got in our house

Last weekend I took the days off from skiing, cause the weather got a little bit bad and with temperatures around -25/-30 I thought it was the best to put some good time into my studying. Since this Tuesday the temperatures got a lot better and so did the weather. The first week I have only been riding Keystone, so this week we wanted to check out Breckenridge too. The park is a little bit smaller, but also realllly nice! Today it was a bit snowy and on those days Breck is the best place to be. We can take the lift up 5min walking from our house and cause there are so many railes, it’s just perfect for some good hiking sessions.

Image

Finally some new snow!

Image

We did some hiking and filming

Every evening I lock myself up in my room for 3 to 4 hours and try to study as much as I can. Upcoming thursday I gotta make an exam over the internet, so hopefully that will work out good. Just got a little more than one week to go out here, so I am now going to hurry with studying for this evening, so I will have enough timeto ski upcoming week! Keep you posted!

Image

This entry was posted in Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment